NorthRidge Community Credit Union has expanded our field of membership.


Membership is open to people who live, work, worship or attend school in an area 50 miles north and 50 miles south of our main office location in Hoyt Lakes, which covers the majority of Lake, St. Louis and Itasca counties. Members’ relatives and spouses, along with businesses and legal entities in this area, also can join.

Below the FAQ button is a full legal description of NorthRidge’s membership area. If you’re close to the border or unsure of whether you’re eligible, please call (218) 471-2121 and we’ll be glad to help.


“Membership in this credit union is composed of those persons who live, work, worship or attend school in, and businesses and other legal entities located in Itasca County, Lake County and St. Louis County, Minnesota and are within the following geographical area boundary lines:

• A line running East and West from a point 50 miles North and South of Lot 3, Block 4, Rearrangement Part Lot 2, Block 13, Hoyt Lakes Subdivision 3 through St. Louis County, Lake County and all of Itasca County Minnesota.

• And subscribe to at least one share as designated by the Board of Directors (hereafter “Board”), pay the initial installment thereon and the entrance fee if any. In addition to a regularly qualified member, the spouse of a member, the blood or adoptive relatives of either of them and their spouses may be members.”

US Patriot Act | Disclosure


Call any of our offices today to learn how to become a member!

Hoyt Lakes: (218) 471-2121

Biwabik: (218) 865-6143

Virginia: (218) 748-2609

Ely: (218) 365-3297